Canadian Football Hall of Fame

13 former CFL players and coaches are joining the Canadian Football Hall of Fame.

More than normal this year with two classes being inducted at the same time because of the pandemic.

Former Ticat quarterback Henry Burris and former defensive tackle Mike Walker are being inducted. Current Tiger-Cats head coach Orlondo Steinauer is also being inducted for his time as a defensive back.

The ceremony kicks off a big football weekend in Hamilton, the Ticats will host the Calgary Stampeders for their home opener on Saturday.